Unser Team

Paul Foley

img_Paul FoleyPaul Foley ist der Gründer und Managing Partner von Foley Retail Consulting GmbH. Zur Zeit ist Paul Foley Vorstandsmitglied bei GIPPO (Weißrussland), VOLI (Montenegro) und AHT Cooling Systems (Österreich). Zuvor war er Vorstandsmitglied von Iceland Foods Ltd. und federführend für die internationale Expansion der britischen Einzelhandelskette verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus war Paul Foley seit 2012 Aufsichtsratmitglied von EKO Holdings Poland, einem Einzelhandelsunternehmen aus Polen mit 300 Filialen.

Paul Foley war 23 Jahre (bis 2012) bei der deutschen Einzelhandelsgruppe ALDI Süd tätig, er hat dabei operative Erfahrung in 10 Märkten in Europa, den USA und Australien erworben. Er war Mitglied des ALDI Süd International Management Board und von 1999-2009 CEO für Großbritannien und Irland. Er war unter anderem für die Identifizierung und Implementierung neuer Geschäftsfelder zuständig und leitete Markteintritte in neue Länder (inklusive Australien).

Paul Foley hat seine Karriere bei Bejam Frozen Foods 1974 begonnen und besitzt mehr als 40 Jahre Einzelhandelserfahrung.

Er spricht Englisch, Deutsch und Bulgarisch.

pf@foleyretailconsulting.com


Peter Harrer

imgPeterHarrerPeter Harrer ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting. Er hat einen Hochschulabschluss in Kommunikations- und Politikwissenschaften der Universität Wien sowie einen Abschluss in Marketing und Vertrieb.

Peter Harrer ist ein Experte für internationales Marketing, Category Management und Verkauf, und besitzt besonders viel Erfahrung mit Eigenmarkenstrategien und E-Commerce.

Peter Harrer hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung bei führenden FMCG Unternehmen gemacht und verfügt über umfassendes Know-How in Werbung, strategischer Markenführung und Key Account Management. Während seiner erfolgreichen Tätigkeit bei Nestlé und Frisch & Frost entwickelte Peter Harrer neue Produktbereiche für unterschiedliche Vertriebskanäle, und arbeitete eng mit dem Einzelhandel, Grosshandel und HORECA-Unternehmen zusammen. Dabei war er für strategische Partnerschaften mit renommierten Konzernen wie Walt Disney und General Mills verantwortlich. Im E-Commerce Bereich hat Peter Harrer kürzlich eine HORECA-Plattform erfolgreich gestartet.

Seine Karriere hat Peter Harrer bei Nestlé Österreich begonnen, wo er Schlüsselpositionen, angefangen mit Marketing und Key Account Management bis zum Vorstandsmitglied hielt. Dabei war er für die Markteinführung vom “Nescafé coffee house Konzept” in Europa verantwortlich.
Nach 15 Jahren bei Nestlé wechselte Peter Harrer als Marketing- und  Vertriebsleiter zum  internationalen FMCG-Hersteller Frisch & Frost, bevor er als Berater im Einzelhandel tätig wurde.

Peter Harrer spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

ph@foleyretailconsulting.com


Stefan JuhlsStefan Juhls Foley Retail Consulting

Stefan Juhls ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting.

Stefan Juhls hat mehr als 25 Jahre internationale Einzelhandels- und FMCG-Erfahrung im Vertrieb, Einkauf, Marketing, Supply Chain, Category Management und Business Development. Neben Deutschland und Österreich hat er auch Erfahrung in der Türkei, Russland und CEE. Er hat 10 erfolgreiche Jahre bei Coca Cola verbracht (verschiedene Senior Key Account Management Positionen), 7 Jahre bei Metro AG (Vorstandsmitglied Real,- Türkei, Geschäftsführer Metro Group Buying Russland und Türkei) und 6 Jahre bei der Rewe Group (Vorstandsmitglied Eurobilla, Direktor Rewe International AG). Als Chief Merchandising Officer bei der MTH Retail Group war Stefan Juhls für die Umstrukturierung und Neupositionierung der Einzelhandelsgruppe verantwortlich.

Stefan Juhls spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

sj@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Mario ZenatyMario Zenaty Foley Retail Consulting

Mario Zenaty ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting.

Mario Zenaty hat mehr als 20 Jahre internationale Einzelhandels- und FMCG- Managementerfahrung. Er war International Marketing & Innovation Direktor bei Kotànyi (das führende Kräuter und Gewürze Unternehmen in Österreich, CEE und Russland), Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) bei Julius Meinl International (ein Premium Kaffee und Tee Unternehmen, aktiv in Österreich, CEE, Russland und dem Mittleren Osten), Bereichsleiter internationales Marketing und Vertriebssteuerung bei OMV, sowie Retail Operations & Marketing Manager bei Procter & Gamble. Mario Zenaty hat Erfahrung in strategischer und operativer Geschäftssteuerung in mehr als 15 Ländern und hat erfolgreich Organisationsstrukturen und Franchise Konzepte entwickelt, adaptiert und umgesetzt (OMV-VIVA).

Mario Zenaty spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch.

mz@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 


Sue Dunn

Sue Dunn ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting.

Sue Dunn (mit ihrem erfolgreichen britischen Beratungsunternehmen SRLA Consulting Ltd) bringt eine Fülle an Wissen über den Bekleidungs-Einzelhandel und die Modebranche mit. Sie ist Oxford Absolventin und verfügt über 16 Jahre Erfahrung in leitenden Positionen bei House of Fraser – eine große Kaufhauskette mit mehr als 60 Geschäften in Großbritannien und Irland.

Sue Dunn’s Expertise umfasst folgende Bereiche:

  • Konzessionen und Franchise-Organisation, einschließlich Verhandlung und Unternehmensgründungen
  • Einkauf und Category Management von Bekleidung und Accessoires
  • Tiefgehendes Wissen in den Bereichen Damenmode, Handtaschen/Accessoires, Schuhe und Schmuck
  • Entwicklungsprogramme für Eigenmarken
  • Preisarchitektur
  • Layout, Merchandising, Einrichtungsdesign und Einkauf von Modegeschäften,

2012 hat Sue Dunn House of Fraser verlassen und seitdem spezialisiert sich ihre eigene Einzelhandels-Beratung erfolgreich auf die Modebranche, inbesondere auf die Verbesserung der Handelsprofitabilität ihrer Kunden.

Sue Dunn’s Kunden umfassen Kaufhausketten, internationale Marken im Bereich Mode, Schuhe, Schmuck und Accessoires, Gartencenter und Flughafenshops. Darüber hinaus berät sie Private Equity Investoren über den britischen Modemarkt.

sd@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Thomas HoraimgThomashora

Thomas Hora ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting.

Thomas Hora hat Wirschaftswissenschaften an der WU Wien studiert. Während seiner über 30-jährigen Tätigkeit im internationalen Einzelhandel bekleidete Thomas Hora Geschäftsführerpositionen in fast allen Einzelhandelsformaten. Er führte Supermarktketten, Hypermärkte, Shopping Center, Grossmarkt- sowie Familienunternehmen. Darunter auch bei sehr bekannten Händlern wie beispielsweise Spar als CEO Österreich, der Tschechischen Republik und Russland oder bei Media Markt Saturn.
Thomas Hora spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

th@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 


Helmut Feucht

Helmut Feucht ist Senior Consultant bei Foley Retail Consulting. Er studierte an der Hochschule Niederrhein.

Helmut Feucht ist internationaler Experte des Diskonterformats, Change Managements und operativer Effizienz. Während seiner erfolgreichen internationalen Karriere beim deutschen Diskonter ALDI hat Helmut Feucht alle Bereiche des Diskont-Geschäftsmodells durchlaufen und hatte Positionen inne, die von Regionalleiter über Real Estate Director, Distribution Director bis zum Managing Director reichen. Helmut Feucht hat über 40 Jahre persönliche Erfahrung in sämtlichen Diskonter-Disziplinen und ist dadurch Experte im Erreichen absoluter Effizienz geworden.

Helmut Feucht bringt Erfahrungen aus Deutschland und den USA mit, unter anderem aus dem Aufbau der Fast Food Kette Bill Collins, die später erfolgreich an Burger King verkauft wurde.

Helmut Feucht spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

hf@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Diana Foleyimg_Diana Foley

Diana Foley ist für die kaufmännische Leitung bei Foley Retail Consulting zuständig.

Diana Foley hat einen Wirtschaftsabschluss von der Johannes Kepler Universität in Linz.

Diana Foley verfügt über internationale Erfahrung als CEE Export Managerin beim exportorientieren FMCG Produktionsunternehmen Frisch & Frost, bevor sie bei Foley Retail Consulting einstieg. Zuvor war Diana Foley SEE Traffic Manager beim führenden österreichischen Transportunternehmen LKW Walter.

Diana Foley spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Bulgarisch, Russisch, Tschechisch und Kroatisch.

df@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 


Sonja Bidermann 

 

Sonja Bidermann ist Personal Assistant und Office Managerin und für den administrativen Support des Teams zuständig.

Sonja Bidermann verfügt über umfassendes Know-How im Privat- und Geschäftsreise Bereich. Vor ihrer Anstellung bei Foley Retail Consulting hielt Sonja Bidermann Positionen in der Privatbank Berenberg, als Travel Managerin und zuletzt als Assistentin der Rechtsabteilung.

Sonja Bidermann spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

sb@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 


Neva Kubicki

Neva Kubicki ist bei Foley Retail Consulting als Retail Analyst tätig.

Neva hält einen Master-Abschluss in Marketing, sowie einen Bachelor in International Business. Vor ihrer Anstellung bei Foley Retail Consulting, war Neva als Marktanalystin in einem internationalen Marktforschungsinstitut tätig, wo sie sich für Vertriebskanaloptimierung spezialisiert hat.  

Neva Kubicki spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch, Italienisch und Kroatisch.

nk@foleyretailconsulting.com

Our Team

Paul Foley

img_Paul FoleyPaul Foley is the Founder and Managing Partner of Foley Retail Consulting GmbH in Europe. Paul is currently serving on the board at GIPPO Hypermarkets in Belarus, VOLI in Montenegro and AHT Cooling Systems in Austria. Paul has previous experience at board level with Iceland Foods UK, overseeing international expansion from 2012 to 2014 and at EKO Holdings Poland, a 300-store retail business.

The main bulk of his career was 23 years at Aldi Süd, a privately held, German-headquartered global retailer, with operations in 10 countries covering Europe, US and Australia ending in 2012. During his tenure, Paul served on Aldi Süd international management board. He was the CEO for the UK and Republic of Ireland from 1999 -2009 as well as identifying and implementing new business opportunities, including entry into new geographies (including Australia).

Paul started his career with Bejam Frozen Foods in 1974 and has over 40 years of experience in retail.

He is fluent in English, German and Bulgarian.

pf@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Peter Harrer

imgPeterHarrerPeter Harrer is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting. Peter graduated from the University of Vienna and holds a master’s degree in Communications and Political science and a degree in Marketing and Sales.

Peter is an expert for international marketing, category management and sales and has an especially rich experience with private label strategy and e-commerce.

Peter has over 20 years of personal experience in leading FMCG companies and has considerable know-how in advertising, strategic brand communication and key account management. During his highly successful engagement at Nestlé and Frisch & Frost Peter has been developing new product segments for a great variety of trade channels, cooperating intensely with mass market retail, B2B companies and HORECA. He has been responsible for partnerships with such renown companies as Walt Disney and General Mills. In the field of e-commerce Peter has recently developed a successful HORECA online platform.

Peter began his successful career at Nestlé Austria where he was holding key positions ranging from Marketing and Key Account Manager to Board Member. He was responsible for the introduction of the Nescafé coffee house concept into the European market.
After 15 years at Nestlé Peter moved as Marketing and Sales Director for international FMCG manufacturer Frisch & Frost, before becoming a consultant to the retail industry.

Peter is fluent in German and English.

ph@foleyretailconsulting.com


Stefan JuhlsStefan Juhls Foley Retail Consulting

Stefan Juhls is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting.

Stefan has more than 25 years international retail and FMCG experience in sales, buying, marketing, supply chain, category management and business development in Germany, Austria, Turkey, Russia and CEE. He spent 10 successful years at Coca-Cola (holding various Senior Key Account Management positions), 7 years at Metro AG (Board member Real,- Turkey, General Manager Metro Group Buying Russia & Turkey) and 6 years at Rewe Group (Board Member Eurobilla, Director Rewe International AG). As Chief Merchandising Officer at MTH Retail Group, Stefan was in charge of restructuring and repositioning the retail group.

Stefan is fluent in English and German.

sj@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 


Mario ZenatyMario Zenaty Foley Retail Consulting

Mario Zenaty is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting.

Mario has more than 20 years international (food) retail and FMCG management experience. He was International Marketing & Innovation Director at Kotànyi (the leading herbs and spices company in Austria, CEE and Russia), Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) at Julius Meinl International (a premium coffee and tea company operating in Austria, CEE, Russia and Middle East), Divisional Director International Marketing & Sales Development at OMV and Retail Operations & Marketing Manager at Procter & Gamble. Mario has strategic and operational business management experience in more than 15 countries and has successfully developed, adapted and implemented organisational structures as well as franchise concepts (OMV-VIVA).

Mario is fluent in German, English, French and Spanish.

mz@foleyretailconsulting.com


Sue Dunn

Sue Dunn is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting.

Sue has joined her successful UK consultancy (SRLA Consulting Ltd) to the FRC operation in Europe and brings with her a wealth of apparel retail knowledge and fashion experience. Sue is a graduate from Oxford, and has 16 years experience in senior management with House of Fraser who operate 60 large department stores throughout the UK and Ireland.

Sue’s expertise covers:

  • Concession and franchise organisation, including negotiation and setting up new businesses
  • Procurement and category management of apparel and accessories
  • Specific detailed knowledge: Women’s fashion, handbags/accessories, shoes and jewellery brands
  • Private label development programmes
  • Pricing architecture
  • Fashion store layout, merchandising and shopfit procurement and installations

Since leaving HoF at the end of 2012, Sue’s own Retail Consultancy, SRLA Consulting Ltd, has successfully specialised across the retail arena, with a relentless focus on improving trading profitability for her clients.

Sue’s clients have included Department Stores, international brands across fashion apparel, shoes, jewellery, accessories, garden centres and airport retail. She continues to advise on the UK fashion market to Private Equity investors.

sd@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Thomas HoraimgThomashora

Thomas Hora is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting.

Thomas graduated from Vienna University of Economics and Business and is holding a Master’s degree in Business studies.

During his over 30-year-old tenure in the international retail business Thomas held director positions in nearly all formats of retail organisations. He was heading supermarket chains, hypermarkets, shopping centres, wholesale companies and family businesses. Among them were such prominent ones as Spar serving as CEO in Austria, the Czech Republic and Russia and Media Markt Saturn of the Metro Cash & Carry Holding.
Thomas is fluent in German, English and French.

th@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Helmut Feucht

Helmut Feucht is Senior Consultant at Foley Retail Consulting. Helmut graduated from college FHS Niederrhein.

Helmut is an international expert for discount, change management and operational efficiency. During his successful international career at German food discount leader ALDI he covered all aspects of the discount business model, holding positions ranging from Area Sales Manager, Real Estate Director and Distribution Director to Managing Director. Helmut has over 40 years of significant personal experience in all areas of discounting, he is an expert of how to achieve absolute efficiency.

Helmut has experience in Germany and the USA, including the start up of Bill Collins fast food chain later sold successfully to Burger King.

Helmut is fluent in German and English.

hf@foleyretailconsulting.com

 


Diana Foley

Diana Foley is the Commercial Director of Foley Retail Consulting.

Diana graduated from the Johannes Kepler University Linz with a Master’s degree in Economics.

Diana held international positions at export oriented FMCG manufacturing company Frisch&Frost, contributing as CEE Export Manager before joining Foley Retail Consulting. Previously at LKW Walter, a leading Austrian Transport Group, she held the position of SEE Traffic Manager.

Diana speaks German, English, Bulgarian, Russian, Czech and Croatian.

df@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 

 


Magdalena FeixMagdalena_Feix_picture copy

Magdalena Feix is PA and Office Manager at Foley Retail Consulting.

She is responsible for the administrative and strategical support of the whole team.

Magdalena completed the international master programme Natural Resources Management and Ecological Engineering. She holds a joint master degree from the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna and Lincoln University in New Zealand. Prior to her employment at Foley Retail Consulting, Magdalena has worked as an assistant in a real estate agency in Vienna.

Magdalena is fluent in English and German.

mf@foleyretailconsulting.com

 

 

 


Petra Kos 

Petra Kos is PA and Office Manager at Foley Retail Consulting.

Petra studied Communication Management at the Viennese Advertising Academy. She holds a Master´s degree from the Vienna University of Applied Sciences in Marketing and Sales. Petra has been holding positions in organisationally challenging roles such as Communications Assistant and also prior to her employment at Foley Retail Consulting has been Representative of the COO at AXA Assistance in Vienna.

Petra speaks Czech, German, English and Spanish fluently.

pk@foleyretailconsulting.com